Boulder Dash Forum Forum Index Boulder Dash Forum
The only Boulder Dash discussion board in English language!
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS64 Questions

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Boulder Dash Forum Forum Index -> Tools, Fanstuff
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
johnomg
Member


Joined: 12 Jan 2009
Posts: 144
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:50 am    Post subject: CCS64 Questions Reply with quote

G'day All Very Happy

Does anyone know how to get the BD3Fix to work on the CCS64 emulator? Step by Step if possible please.

Also, when I use CCS64 and type: LOAD"B*",8 I can't get the * key to work, I press it and nothing happens (it works fine in WinVice), any ideas?

I've joined the CCS64 Forum to ask about the * key problem, but haven't got my activation email yet, so thought I would ask here while waiting.

I've already tried the BD3Fix using WinVice and it works fine (thanks to Simon and RTADash for their previous post about it), just wish I had realised 4 days ago that I had to be on the Player and Cave information screen for it to work Frusty

Regards
John Very Happy

P.S.
I'm using CCS64 right now because it's the first emulator I was introduced to and all my BD 1, 2 and 3 Freeze Games are saved in it's format, so I would like to finish off with it before moving on.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
johnomg
Member


Joined: 12 Jan 2009
Posts: 144
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 6:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

MAN!!! Embarassed

Don't you hate it when you try to solve a problem (or in my case problems) for days .... then finally decide to post a question .... then get a Idea idea .... try it and it works Crying or Very sad

With the BD3Fix it turns out I had to select the Disk first which wasn't obvious to me, I was selecting Normal Boot and thought that was fine.

I can post the Step by Step instructions if someone wants it, I figure most of you are WinVice devotees or know how to do it already.

As for the * key, it turns out that WinVice has 2 keys (] and * on the Numerical pad) that can be used as *, of course in CCS64 I was using the keystroke that only works in WinVice, for CCS64 it's the ] key on a modern keyboard (as all of you already knew) Frusty

Oh well, hopefully it helps someone.

Regards
John Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Arno
Site Admin


Joined: 17 Mar 2007
Posts: 1695
Location: netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 7:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

johnomg wrote:
Don't you hate it when you try to solve a problem (or in my case problems) for days .... then finally decide to post a question .... then get a Idea idea .... try it and it works Crying or Very sad

Yeah, that's how these things go sometimes... well, great that you found it yourself! Wink
_________________
---- Boulder Dash Fansite ----
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
alison3492
Member


Joined: 28 Dec 2014
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Dec 28, 2014 9:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice idea. Smile
I worked out a solution. Do I win something now?
_________________
Whether you want to pass NS0-156 braindumps exam exams or looking for Test king certification, our bfit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Boulder Dash Forum Forum Index -> Tools, Fanstuff All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group